Supply Teaching Forum  

Go Back   Supply Teaching Forum > MENTAL STARTER > The Staffroom

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15-04-2010, 04:31 PM
Nursery Noodle

Default Umbrella Companies??? Your thoughts

Hi Guyz

I work through 3 teaching agencies, one of which, I get paid via an umbrella company called JSA (the other two, I do not)

I've been invited by one of the other agencies to have all my wages paid via Key Pay which means, in effect, I would be paid by Key pay via all 3 agencies.

I was wondering if this is a good thing to do and I would welcome any thoughts (positive or negative).

Ivan
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 16-04-2010, 03:34 PM
Junior Joy

Apologies in advance as I'm not very good at this financial stuff but my initial thoughts are...

Would you still get the same amount of money (i.e. no commission to pay)?
It sounds like it would make the tax part of working for 3 agencies less complicated - my tax returns take ages as I have a complicated week!

Sorry, that's all I've got!!!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 4 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 16-04-2010, 10:08 PM
Administrator

If you're good at your own paperwork/tax, don't pay Key Pay to do it for you! I think that's what it boils down to...

Nutty x

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 4 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

@NuttySupplier @SupplyTeacherUK

Old 18-04-2010, 12:54 AM
Reception Rascal